TRFU to host Rugby Sevens competition

Pool draws.

Tafea Rugby Football Union have released the pool draws for the Xavier Rugby 7s trophy, which will be held on October 7 at Lamenu Stadium in Tanna.

The eight teams have been drawn in two pools of four.

Ifira tops Pool A alongside Efate Police, Kwataparen and Rangers One while USP tops Pool B alongside Evergreen Raiders, Tafea Police, Rangers Two.

The theme of the tournament is “The Passion of Rugby, respecting your opponent, yet fearing them not”. TRFU president Solomoni Taipo says “this is a historical moment for TAFEA Rugby and we are looking forward to a high level of rugby promotion”

8 teams will battle for the top honours, 5 teams are based in Tanna and 3 are from Port Vila.

The one-day tourney is sponsored by Tanna MP Xavier Harry Iauko.



(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.